you will see my genius

There is a new product on the market that claims to be revolutionary.  It is a tampon in a re-sealable wrapper.  For all the visiting men, I will catch you up-to-speed by explaining that tampons come individually wrapped.  Trust me when I say no woman wants to insert an unwrapped tampon that she has just resurrected from the lint-ridden depths of her purse, enough said.

The new product claims to have the first-ever, re-sealable container.  And I dare to ask, WHY?  Are there really that many woman dashing into restrooms around the globe, unwrapping a tampon, and then cursing the industry because they can’t put the tampon back in its wrapper?  I am going to go out-on-a-limb here and speak for women internationally; we are simply not that ambivalent about our periods. 

When my older children were babies, I had an idea for repackaging a product.  Diaper-rash medicine comes in a tube, similar to toothpaste.  I believe it should be reformulated, made thicker, and sold in containers like underarm deodorant.  Take a minute now to visualize sticky, greasy diaper-rash ointment that you don’t have to touch with your fingers.

The value of my invention cannot be fully appreciated until you have had a handful of Desitin, a screaming baby, and a phone ringing all at the same time.  Once you have stood in the middle of that perfect storm, you will see my genius.

Leave a Reply

