the artist

I have a wall off my kitchen where I hang my three-year-old’s art work.  Recently she painted this:

Ella’s painting

 

After it dried, she asked me to hang it on the wall, so I taped it up.  She stood, hands on hips, looking at her masterpiece, then she slowly turned my direction.  With a look that begged the question how did such a smart three-year-old end up with such a stupid mom, Ella shook her head and said, “Mommy, you hung it upside down.”

Obviously the painting is ment to hang this way.

 

2 thoughts on “the artist

  1. Caryn says:

    Obviously!

  2. NEIGHBOR says:

    another cackle!

Leave a Reply

