Thanksgiving

Happy Thanksgiving, All.  To date, my favorite Thanksgiving was the Turkey Day my Aunt Janet smashed my brother’s face into a large bowl of mashed potatoes.  I do not remember what my brother was doing to push my aunt to such drastic measures; it was probably something rotten ’cause that was just the type of kid he was.  Still, I remember her moving swiftly across the kitchen, grabbing my brother by the nape of the neck, and pushing his face into the bowl.  It was fantastic, and we still ate the potatoes.

Leave a Reply

