typical dinner conversation

We often have odd dinner conversation at our house.  Last night, we debated slang terms and eventually the conversation led to this comment by my husband, Tim.  “I remember when people started using the term ho in the nineteen-eighties.  I always wondered if it was short for whore or hole.”

My sixteen-year-old daughter replied using the letters of the word.  “Yeah,” she said.  “Where did H-O come from?”

“It’s not H-O,” my fourteen-year-old son said.  “It’s H-O-E.”

“Look, genius,” Tim replied, “H-O-E is a garden implement.”

Cole looked shocked.  “So when Santa says HoHoHo he is actually talking about sluts?”

Tim nodded.  “Yep.  When santa says HoHoHo he is referring to the women on his naughty list.”

I covered my three-year-olds ears and ate my pasta.  There is something seriously wrong with my family.

 

PS  For those of you follow my blog and read my post about my son leaving his shoes in the middle of the living room floor, I thought I would update you and let you know his second pair of sneakers are currently out on the lawn.  I will let you know how long it takes him to discover they are missing.

2 thoughts on “typical dinner conversation

  1. Pi Cheney says:

    He obviously has too many shoes (:-)

    • OMG, you made me laugh. So true! He actually has two pairs, so one can always be missing, and he doesn’t even think about them. Someday both pairs will be soaking wet on the lawn. Then what will he do?

Leave a Reply

