apparently my son is a sexy beast

My son recently celebrated his fifteenth birthday, and once he put together his lawn mowing money and his birthday money, he had enough to buy a new snowboard.

He found the board he was after, and I gave him my credit card and permission to buy the item.

The snowboard came in the mail today and while I was cleaning up the box and paperwork, I noticed that my son had the snowboard company include a gift note with the board.  Cole had written this gift note to himself.  It says, “Cole you are a sexy beast.  Here is your premium fancy snowboard. Your future self.”

When I asked him about the note he said, “The website asked me if it was a gift.  I said yes. Then they asked if I wanted to include a gift note.  Heck yeah, I wanted a gift note, so I wrote one for myself.  Now that I know the note is an option, I’m gonna do that every time I order something.”

 

Note my son wrote to himself.

Note my son wrote to himself.

2 thoughts on “apparently my son is a sexy beast

  1. 425heidi says:

    That boy is so funny! I think I might try writing myself a note sometime.

  2. Alex Lytle says:

    Bhaaaahhhhhaaaa! Love him :O

Leave a Reply

